Skip to content
Foodie Trend News

Dairy Queen's Fall Treat Collection: Four Items, On Sale Since August 31, No End Date Announced

Published Sep 12, 2026Updated Sep 25, 2026Officially confirmed

Dairy Queen's 2026 Fall Treat Collection went on sale on August 31 at participating locations, with two new Blizzard flavours, a new coffee cooler and the returning Pumpkin Pie Blizzard. DQ described the line-up as available for a limited time only and has not announced a date for when it ends.

Status
Limited timeConfirmed by the company
Brand
Dairy Queen
Launch
Arriving August 31, for a limited time only (Aug 31, 2026)
Where
US - participating DQ locations
Run
Limited time
  • The Fall Treat Collection went on sale August 31, 2026, at participating DQ locations.
  • Two Blizzard flavours are new for 2026: Caramel Apple Cheesecake and Brown Sugar Cookie Dough.
  • The Pumpkin Pie Blizzard is a returning flavour, not a new one.
  • The Toasted Marshmallow Mocha DQ Coffee Cooler is the one non-Blizzard item in the collection.
  • The Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard went on sale ahead of the rest, as August's Blizzard of the Month.
  • DQ called the collection limited-time but named no end date, so there is no confirmed last day.
  • DQ's announcement did not state prices for any of the four items.

What was announced

Dairy Queen announced a four-item Fall Treat Collection. The Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard was named August's Blizzard of the Month and went on sale first; the Brown Sugar Cookie Dough Blizzard, the Toasted Marshmallow Mocha DQ Coffee Cooler and the returning Pumpkin Pie Blizzard were announced as arriving August 31 for a limited time only. DQ stated no prices and no end date.

Why it matters

The seasonal launch itself is routine; what is missing from it is not. DQ named a start date and no last day, so the question people search for once the items are on sale - when do they go away - has no answer from the company. Recording that gap, rather than filling it with an assumed date from a previous year, is the point of this page. It also separates the three new items from the one returning flavour, a distinction most coverage of a fall menu drops.

What Dairy Queen announced

DQ announced its fall line-up on August 4, 2026, leading with the Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard as that month's Blizzard of the Month. The rest of what the company calls the Fall Treat Collection followed on August 31.

The collection is four items. DQ describes the Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard as cheesecake pieces and caramel apple topping blended with what it calls its world famous soft serve. The Brown Sugar Cookie Dough Blizzard is described by DQ as containing brown sugar cookie dough pieces and a brown sugar topping. The Toasted Marshmallow Mocha DQ Coffee Cooler is described by the company as made with cold brew, soft serve, cocoa fudge and whipped topping. The Pumpkin Pie Blizzard, which DQ describes as real pumpkin pie pieces blended with its soft serve, is the returning item.

The announcement carried no prices. DQ named no executive quotes and gave no market restrictions beyond participating locations.

Which items are new and which one is back

Three of the four are new for 2026: the Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard, the Brown Sugar Cookie Dough Blizzard and the Toasted Marshmallow Mocha DQ Coffee Cooler. DQ labelled each of these as new in its announcement.

The Pumpkin Pie Blizzard is the returning flavour. DQ presented it as a fan favourite coming back rather than as a new addition, which matters if you are searching for it by name expecting a debut.

When does the fall collection end?

No end date has been announced. DQ's wording was that the items arrive August 31 "for a limited time only", and the announcement stops there — it names a start date and no last day.

That is the honest answer to the question people search for, and it is worth stating plainly rather than guessing from previous years. A limited-time label with no stated end date means the items can be pulled at a franchisee's discretion once supply runs down, and DQ has not committed to a date it can be held to.

This page carries a scheduled re-check. If DQ states an end date, or the items come off the menu, the record above is updated with the date and the source that stated it.

Re-checked on September 25, 2026: DQ's announcement is unchanged and still names no last day, and the company has published nothing since setting one.

The 99-cent second Blizzard offer has already ended

DQ ran a Double Flip digital offer alongside the launch: buy one Blizzard Treat and get a second for 99 cents, through the DQ app, once daily. That offer ran from August 3 to August 30, 2026, and has now finished.

It is listed here because the offer is still circulating in coverage published in early August, and the dates in DQ's own announcement put it firmly in the past.

Common questions

When did Dairy Queen's 2026 fall menu start?
The Fall Treat Collection went on sale on August 31, 2026. The Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard was available earlier than that, as August's Blizzard of the Month.
When does the DQ fall menu end?
Dairy Queen has not announced an end date. Its announcement said the items are available for a limited time only and named no last day.
Is the Pumpkin Pie Blizzard back for 2026?
Yes. DQ listed the Pumpkin Pie Blizzard as a returning flavour in the Fall Treat Collection, available from August 31, 2026.
How much does the fall menu cost?
Dairy Queen did not state prices in its announcement, so no price is recorded here. DQ locations are franchised, and the company's announcement set no national price.

Sources

  • International Dairy Queen · Press release · checked Sep 25, 2026

    • The Fall Treat Collection arrives August 31, 2026, for a limited time only
    • The Brown Sugar Cookie Dough Blizzard and the Toasted Marshmallow Mocha DQ Coffee Cooler are new for 2026
    • The Pumpkin Pie Blizzard is a returning flavour
    • The Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard was August's Blizzard of the Month
    • The announcement states no end date for the Fall Treat Collection
    • The buy-one-get-one-for-99-cents Double Flip offer ran August 3 to August 30 in the DQ app
    • Re-read on September 15, 2026: unchanged — Fall Treat Collection still described as limited time only with no end date.
    • Re-read on September 25, 2026: unchanged — still "Arriving August 31, for a limited time only", still no last day and no prices, and the Double Flip offer still dated August 3 to August 30.
  • Sporked · Food publication · checked Sep 25, 2026

    • The Caramel Apple Cheesecake Blizzard was available ahead of the rest of the collection
    • No end date was specified for the Fall Treat Collection
    • No prices were given for the fall items
    • Re-read on September 15, 2026: unchanged — Fall Treat Collection still described as limited time only with no end date.
    • Re-read on September 25, 2026: unchanged — still names no end date for the collection.