Skip to content
Foodie Trend News

Starbucks Added Three Mini Pies on September 29 — and Canada Got Protein Popcorn Instead

Published Oct 12, 2026Officially confirmed

Starbucks added three Mini Pies — Apple Crumble, Pecan and Pumpkin — to its fall lineup on September 29, 2026, alongside the Aerocano. Starbucks named no price for any of the three and gave no end date, and its Canadian announcement for the same day lists Khloud Protein Popcorn instead of pies.

Status
Available nowConfirmed by the company
Brand
Starbucks
Launch
Sept. 29 (Sep 29, 2026)
Where
Starbucks coffeehouses — the announcement does not name the markets
Run
Not stated
  • Three Mini Pies arrived September 29, 2026: Apple Crumble, Pecan and Pumpkin.
  • Starbucks announced no price for any of them. None is listed here, because the company has not published one.
  • Starbucks gave no end date and did not say whether the pies are a limited run or a permanent addition.
  • They were announced on August 31 as part of the fall lineup, in the same post that announced the Aerocano.
  • The announcement does not state which markets carry them.
  • Starbucks Canada's version of the same September 29 announcement lists Khloud Protein Popcorn, not Mini Pies.

What was announced

On August 31, 2026 Starbucks announced that three new Mini Pies would arrive September 29 alongside a new iced espresso beverage, the Aerocano. The company named the three as Apple Crumble Mini Pie, which it describes as layered with tender apples and a buttery streusel topping; Pecan Mini Pie, which it describes as having a buttery pecan filling with toasted nutty notes and caramelized sweetness; and Pumpkin Mini Pie, which it describes as a creamy pumpkin filling infused with gentle fall spices. The announcement states no price, no size, no end date and no list of markets. Starbucks Canada's equivalent announcement for the same September 29 date lists Khloud Protein Popcorn in place of the pies.

Why it matters

Starbucks' fall menu launched on August 25, so the Mini Pies are a second wave added more than a month later — the kind of addition that tends to be missed by the round-ups written on launch day. They also sit on the other side of a lifecycle line from the drink they were announced with: Starbucks called the Aerocano a core-menu addition and said nothing of the kind about the pies, which leaves them with no stated end and no stated permanence. And the split with Canada, which got protein popcorn on the same date, is the sort of market difference neither announcement draws attention to.

The three Mini Pies, as Starbucks describes them

Starbucks describes the Apple Crumble Mini Pie as layered with tender apples and a buttery streusel topping. The company describes the Pecan Mini Pie as having a buttery pecan filling with toasted nutty notes and caramelized sweetness. The Pumpkin Mini Pie, per Starbucks, has a creamy pumpkin filling infused with gentle fall spices.

Those three sentences are the entirety of what Starbucks has published about them. The announcement runs to a single minute's reading and covers both the pies and the Aerocano; it carries no sizes, no nutrition figures and no prices.

No price, and no end date

Starbucks did not state a price for the Mini Pies, so this page does not carry one. It also did not say how long they will be around, or whether they are a limited run at all.

So the honest answer to "when do the Starbucks Mini Pies leave" is that no last day has been announced. Starbucks announced them as part of its fall lineup and said nothing further about their run, which is why this page records the end date as unknown rather than guessing at one. It is set to be re-checked in early November to see whether all three are still listed.

Announced alongside the Aerocano

The Mini Pies were not a standalone launch. Starbucks announced them on August 31, 2026 in a post titled around two things arriving September 29: a new iced espresso beverage, the Aerocano, and the three pies.

The two have different lifecycles despite the shared date. Starbucks says the Aerocano joins its core menu alongside the Caramel Aerocano, making it permanent; it said nothing equivalent about the pies.

Canada got different food on the same date

Starbucks Canada published its own version of the September 29 announcement, and it pairs the Aerocano with Khloud Protein Popcorn rather than pies. Starbucks Canada says the popcorn is sold in individual bags with 7 grams of protein per serving, in two flavours: Khloud Sweet & Salty Kettle Corn Protein Popcorn and Khloud White Cheddar Protein Popcorn.

The Canadian announcement does not mention Mini Pies at all. Taken together, the two releases say the drink crossed the border on September 29 and the food did not — which is why a Canadian reader searching for Starbucks Mini Pies may not find them in a local coffeehouse.

Common questions

What are the three Starbucks Mini Pies?
Apple Crumble, Pecan and Pumpkin. Starbucks announced all three on August 31, 2026 for a September 29 arrival.
How much do the Starbucks Mini Pies cost?
Starbucks has not announced a price for any of the three, so no price is listed here.
When do the Starbucks Mini Pies end?
No last day has been announced. Starbucks did not state an end date or say whether they are a limited run.
Are the Mini Pies available in Canada?
Starbucks Canada's September 29 announcement lists Khloud Protein Popcorn rather than Mini Pies, and does not mention the pies.

Sources