Starbucks' 2026 holiday menu arrives on November 5. The company announced the lineup on October 5: a new Tiramisu Velvet Latte and Cold Brew, a new Apple Pomegranate Refresher, and the return of Peppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulée Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte and Gingerbread Chai — with no price attached to any item, no end date, and no date yet for Red Cup Day.
- Status
- Coming soonConfirmed by the company
- Brand
- Starbucks
- Launch
- November 5, 2026 (Nov 5, 2026)
- Where
- Starbucks stores
- Run
- Limited time
- The holiday menu starts November 5, 2026 — the date Starbucks gave in its own October 5 announcement
- New drinks: Tiramisu Velvet Latte (hot or iced), Tiramisu Velvet Cold Brew, Apple Pomegranate Refresher, and a Snowy Apple version made with coconut milk
- Returning drinks: Peppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulée Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte and Gingerbread Chai
- New food: the Bearista Cake Pop, a Braised Short Rib Grilled Cheese, and a Turkey & Stuffing Sandwich the company says uses a new recipe
- Returning food: Cranberry Bliss Bar, Snowman Cookie and Sugar Plum Cheese Danish
- Three merchandise collections land November 5 — Holiday Bearista, Holiday Village and Peppermint Mocha — and a fourth, Winter Wonderland, follows on November 17
- Red Cup Day is confirmed to return "later this season" but Starbucks has not dated it
- The returning original Bearista Glass Cold Cup has no announced date either — Starbucks says timing comes later
- No price appears anywhere in the announcement, and no end date is given for any item
What was announced
On October 5, 2026, Starbucks announced that its holiday menu arrives November 5, 2026. The announcement names the return of Peppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulée Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte and Gingerbread Chai, and introduces a Tiramisu Velvet lineup — a Tiramisu Velvet Latte, hot or iced, and a Tiramisu Velvet Cold Brew — plus a new Apple Pomegranate Refresher with a Snowy Apple variant made with coconut milk. On the food side it introduces the Bearista Cake Pop for a limited time, a Braised Short Rib Grilled Cheese and a Turkey & Stuffing Sandwich on a new recipe, and brings back the Cranberry Bliss Bar, Snowman Cookie and Sugar Plum Cheese Danish. Four merchandise collections were previewed: Holiday Bearista, Holiday Village and Peppermint Mocha on November 5, and Winter Wonderland on November 17. Starbucks also confirmed Red Cup Day returns later in the season without dating it, and said the returning original Bearista Glass Cold Cup has timing to be announced. The announcement contains no prices and no end dates.
Why it matters
The holiday menu date is one of the most searched recurring events in American coffee retail, and the answer this year is a single company-stated day: November 5. What makes the announcement worth reading closely is how much of it is deliberately undated. Red Cup Day — the day with the longest queues and the most search interest — is confirmed but not scheduled. The returning Bearista Glass Cold Cup has no date. The Winter Wonderland collection is pushed to November 17, twelve days after the rest. And across fourteen food and drink items and four merchandise collections, Starbucks published not one price, which is the gap most coverage fills with numbers the company never gave.
What Starbucks announced, and when
Starbucks published its holiday lineup on October 5, 2026, a month ahead of the menu itself. The announcement sets one firm date: November 5, 2026, when the holiday beverages, the holiday food and the first three merchandise collections all arrive together.
The company frames the lineup as a mix of new arrivals and returning seasonal items. Two of those new arrivals are drink families rather than single drinks — a Tiramisu Velvet line and an Apple Pomegranate Refresher that comes in two versions.
This is a preview rather than a full menu release. Starbucks calls it "a sneak peek of what's coming soon", and several pieces of it are deliberately left undated.
The new drinks: Tiramisu Velvet and Apple Pomegranate
The Tiramisu Velvet line is the headline addition. Starbucks says it is inspired by the classic Italian dessert, and it arrives as two drinks: the Tiramisu Velvet Latte, available hot or iced, and the Tiramisu Velvet Cold Brew. The company describes both as topped with a velvet mascarpone cold foam and a cocoa and coffee dusting.
The second new drink is the Apple Pomegranate Refresher. Starbucks describes it as featuring crisp apple flavors and popping pomegranate-flavored pearls. There is also a variant: the Snowy Apple version, which the company says is made with coconut milk for a creamier twist.
That is four new drink builds in total — latte hot, latte iced, cold brew, and the Refresher in two forms — though Starbucks has not published sizes, caffeine figures or nutrition for any of them in this announcement.
Four returning holiday drinks
Starbucks names four returning beverages: Peppermint Mocha, Caramel Brulée Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte and Gingerbread Chai. All four come back on the same November 5 date as the new items.
Peppermint Mocha is the one with the longest run behind it, and the return date is the fact most people search for. The announcement puts it plainly in the same sentence as the launch date, so November 5 is the company's own answer rather than an estimate.
Starbucks does not say in this announcement whether any of the four is leaving at a different time from the others, or whether any will stay on past the season.
The food: two sandwiches, a cake pop, and three returning bakery items
Three food items are new or newly reworked. The Bearista Cake Pop, which Starbucks says is inspired by its Bearista Glass Cold Cup, joins the lineup on November 5 for a limited time. Alongside it are two sandwiches the company describes as warm, hearty and comforting: a new Braised Short Rib Grilled Cheese, and a Turkey & Stuffing Sandwich that Starbucks says features a new recipe.
Three bakery items return: the Cranberry Bliss Bar, the Snowman Cookie and the Sugar Plum Cheese Danish.
The Bearista Cake Pop is the only food item the announcement explicitly flags as limited time. Starbucks does not say whether the two sandwiches are seasonal or are joining the menu permanently.
Merchandise: three collections on November 5, one on November 17, one undated
Starbucks gave a first look at four holiday merchandise collections and staggered them across two dates.
Arriving November 5: the Holiday Bearista collection, which the company says features Bearista-adorned drinkware, a plush keychain and coordinated accessories; the Holiday Village collection, described as festive keepsakes inspired by the original Pike Place store and celebrating the company's Seattle roots; and a Peppermint Mocha collection spanning cold cups, tumblers and espresso cups.
Arriving later: the Winter Wonderland collection, which Starbucks dates to November 17 and describes as cool-toned drinkware with whimsical details and wintry textures.
Undated: the original Bearista Glass Cold Cup, which the company says returns as part of the holiday lineup "with timing to be announced at a later date". No merchandise prices appear in the announcement.
Red Cup Day is confirmed but not dated
Starbucks confirms Red Cup Day will return "later this season" and describes the mechanic: customers receive a collectible, reusable holiday cup with the purchase of any handcrafted holiday beverage. The announcement carries a footnote reading "At participating stores while supplies last".
What it does not carry is a date. Starbucks says only "stay tuned for the Red Cup Day reveal".
That matters because Red Cup Day is the single most searched item in this announcement and the one most likely to attract a guessed date. Any specific day circulating for Red Cup Day 2026 is not coming from Starbucks, and this page will carry one when the company publishes it.
The grocery aisle is a separate launch
The announcement notes that Starbucks holiday flavours have already reached the grocery aisle ahead of the cafés, including a new Starbucks Peppermint Mocha Flavored Coffee plus returning holiday coffees, creamers and ready-to-drink items. Starbucks points to a separate announcement for that lineup, and does not repeat its dates or prices here.
So the November 5 date applies to the café menu. The packaged holiday range is on its own schedule — Starbucks said on October 5 that the at-home coffees and creamers are already in grocery stores nationwide, with the ready-to-drink bottles arriving through October — and it is covered separately on this site rather than on this page.
What Starbucks has not said
No prices. The announcement names eight café drinks and six food items plus four merchandise collections, and attaches a price to none of them. Any figure circulating for the Tiramisu Velvet Latte or the Apple Pomegranate Refresher is not a Starbucks number, so this page prints none.
No end date. The holiday menu is seasonal by construction, and the Bearista Cake Pop is explicitly limited time, but Starbucks has not stated a last day for any item. This page records the lineup as limited-time with no announced end date rather than guessing one.
No Red Cup Day date, and no date for the returning Bearista Glass Cold Cup.
No region. The announcement does not state which markets the menu covers or name participating-store limits for the menu itself, beyond the footnote attached to Red Cup Day.
Each of those gaps will be filled here if and when Starbucks publishes the detail.
Common questions
- When does the Starbucks holiday menu start in 2026?
- November 5, 2026. That date comes from Starbucks' own announcement, published October 5, 2026.
- Is the Peppermint Mocha coming back in 2026?
- Yes. Starbucks names the Peppermint Mocha among the four returning holiday drinks arriving November 5, alongside the Caramel Brulée Latte, Sugar Cookie Latte and Gingerbread Chai.
- What is the Tiramisu Velvet Latte?
- A new holiday drink Starbucks says is inspired by the classic Italian dessert. It comes hot or iced, and there is also a Tiramisu Velvet Cold Brew. The company describes both as topped with a velvet mascarpone cold foam and a cocoa and coffee dusting.
- When is Red Cup Day 2026?
- Starbucks has not announced a date. It confirms Red Cup Day returns "later this season" and says the reveal comes later, so no specific day is official yet.
- How much do the 2026 Starbucks holiday drinks cost?
- Starbucks did not publish prices in this announcement. No price for any holiday drink, food item or merchandise collection has come from the company, so this page does not list one.
- When does the Starbucks holiday menu end?
- No end date has been announced. The menu is seasonal and Starbucks flags the Bearista Cake Pop as limited time, but the company has not stated a last day for any item.
- What new food is on the 2026 holiday menu?
- Three new or reworked items: the Bearista Cake Pop, a Braised Short Rib Grilled Cheese, and a Turkey & Stuffing Sandwich that Starbucks says uses a new recipe. The Cranberry Bliss Bar, Snowman Cookie and Sugar Plum Cheese Danish return.
Sources
Starbucks · Press release · checked Oct 12, 2026
- Starbucks' October 5, 2026 announcement that its holiday menu arrives November 5, 2026
- The full list of new and returning holiday drinks, food and merchandise collections
- Red Cup Day and the returning Bearista Glass Cold Cup are confirmed but undated
- Re-read October 12, 2026: unchanged — still November 5, still no price for any item and no end date