Skip to content
Foodie Trend News

Popeyes' Cajun-Style Turkey Is Back — Online Pre-Orders Close November 19, It Is Pickup Only, and Popeyes Names No Fixed Price

Published Oct 24, 2026Officially confirmed

Popeyes reopened ordering for its Cajun-Style Turkey on October 19, 2026, and says pickup at participating restaurants starts October 23. Popeyes states that app and website pre-orders close on November 19, 2026, and that it is not offering delivery or shipping for the turkey this year.

Status
Limited timeConfirmed by the company
Brand
Popeyes
Launch
Ordering starts October 19; Popeyes says digital order pickup starts October 23 (Oct 19, 2026)
Where
US — participating Popeyes restaurants, Popeyes app and website (pickup only), Select Kroger-family stores
Retailers
Participating Popeyes restaurants, Select Kroger-family stores
Run
Limited time
  • Ordering opened Monday, October 19, 2026; Popeyes says digital order pickup starts October 23.
  • Popeyes says app and website pre-orders close beginning Thursday, November 19, 2026 — orders placed before then can still be picked up afterwards.
  • Pickup only. Popeyes says it is not offering Cajun-Style Turkey delivery or shipping in 2026.
  • Popeyes names no single price: its own page says prices vary by restaurant and purchase method.
  • For grocery, Popeyes says prices are set by the store and are expected to range from $59.99 to $69.99.
  • Popeyes says the turkey weighs approximately 11-13 pounds and serves about 8-12 people when served with sides.
  • Popeyes has not stated a final day for the turkey; it says availability is limited and varies by restaurant.

What’s coming back

The Cajun-Style Turkey, Popeyes' seasonal whole turkey sold ahead of Thanksgiving. Popeyes reopened ordering on October 19, 2026 through its app and website and at participating restaurants, with pickup starting October 23. The item returns without two things it had in recent years: there is no delivery and no shipping in 2026, and Popeyes states no fixed price for restaurant pickup.

When it was last around

Popeyes has sold the Cajun-Style Turkey as a seasonal Thanksgiving item for several years. Sporked reported that it cost $54.99 for in-store pickup in both 2024 and 2025, with online delivery listed at $99.00, and that last year's ordering window closed on November 19 — the same date Popeyes has set for 2026.

How long: App and website pre-orders close beginning November 19, 2026; no final day for in-restaurant availability has been announced — Popeyes states the ordering deadline but not a last day for the item itself.

Why people care

Searches around the turkey cluster on two questions the announcement does not settle: what it costs at a given restaurant, and how late an order can be placed. Popeyes answers the second precisely and declines to answer the first, saying prices vary by restaurant and purchase method. The third question — whether it can be shipped — has a different answer this year than last: Pirates & Princesses reported that in past years customers could have the turkey shipped to their door, and Popeyes says that is not on offer in 2026.

The dates Popeyes has actually stated

Popeyes' own turkey site carries two dates on its banner: "Ordering starts October 19. Pick up starts October 23." The FAQ page puts a bound on the other end of the ordering window, saying turkeys can be ordered on the app and website "starting Monday, October 19, 2026 until Thursday, November 19, 2026."

Those two dates answer different questions, and it is worth keeping them apart. November 19 is when new app and website pre-orders close — not when the turkey stops existing. Popeyes says orders placed before that date can still be picked up later, so a pre-order made on November 18 is still good for a pickup slot after the ordering window shuts.

What Popeyes has not published is a final day. There is no stated last date for in-restaurant purchase, and no date on which the item leaves the menu. Popeyes says only that "availability is limited and varies by restaurant," and that turkeys sell out quickly.

The price Popeyes has not set

Coverage of the return has settled on a single figure. Sporked reported $59.99 for in-store pickup, and Pirates & Princesses noted that a published price of roughly $59.99 sits against what Popeyes itself says.

What Popeyes says on its own page is that there is no one price: "Prices vary by restaurant and purchase method." The only numbers the company attaches to the turkey are for the grocery channel, where it says prices are set by the store and are expected to range from $59.99 to $69.99.

So $59.99 is the bottom of a range Popeyes gives for a channel it does not control, and it is being reported as the price. This page does not carry a price field for the turkey, because the company has not stated one for restaurant pickup — which is how most readers will buy it.

No delivery and no shipping in 2026

The clearest change this year is in how the turkey can be got. Popeyes' turkey site states "Pickup only. No delivery or shipping," and adds that Popeyes "is not offering turkey delivery or shipping this year." The FAQ repeats it: "Popeyes is not offering Cajun-Style Turkey delivery or shipping in 2026."

That is a narrowing. Pirates & Princesses reported that in past years customers could have the turkey shipped to their door, and Sporked reported an online delivery price of $99.00 alongside the $54.99 in-store pickup price in 2024 and 2025. Neither route is on offer in 2026.

Popeyes lists three ways to buy instead: through the app or website for restaurant pickup, in person at a participating restaurant, or at select Kroger-family stores.

Common questions

When do Popeyes turkey orders close?
Popeyes says new app and website pre-orders close beginning Thursday, November 19, 2026. Orders placed before then can still be picked up after that date.
How much does the Popeyes Cajun-Style Turkey cost?
Popeyes does not state one price. Its own page says prices vary by restaurant and purchase method. For grocery, Popeyes says prices are set by the store and are expected to range from $59.99 to $69.99. Sporked reported $59.99 for in-store pickup.
Can the Popeyes turkey be shipped or delivered in 2026?
No. Popeyes says it is not offering Cajun-Style Turkey delivery or shipping in 2026, and describes the item as pickup only.
How big is it and how many people does it serve?
Popeyes says the turkey weighs approximately 11-13 pounds and serves about 8-12 people when served with sides.
When does the Popeyes turkey stop being available?
Popeyes has not announced a final day. It says availability is limited and varies by restaurant, and that turkeys sell out quickly.

Sources

  • Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen · Product page · checked Oct 24, 2026

    • Ordering starts October 19 and digital order pickup starts October 23 at participating locations
    • Pickup only — Popeyes is not offering turkey delivery or shipping this year
  • Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen · Product page · checked Oct 24, 2026

    • Ordering on the app and website runs from Monday, October 19, 2026 until Thursday, November 19, 2026
    • New app and website pre-orders close beginning November 19, 2026, and orders placed before then can still be picked up later
    • Prices vary by restaurant and purchase method; grocery prices are set by the store and are expected to range from $59.99 to $69.99
    • The turkey weighs approximately 11-13 pounds and serves about 8-12 people when served with sides
    • Popeyes is not offering Cajun-Style Turkey delivery or shipping in 2026
    • Availability is limited and varies by restaurant
    • The turkey can be bought through the app or website, in person at a participating restaurant, or at select Kroger-family stores
  • Sporked · Food publication · checked Oct 24, 2026

    • Sporked reported a price of $59.99 for in-store pickup
    • Sporked reported the turkey cost $54.99 for in-store pickup in 2024 and 2025, with online delivery listed at $99.00
    • Sporked reported that last year's ordering window closed on November 19
  • Pirates & Princesses · News · checked Oct 24, 2026

    • Reported that a published price of roughly $59.99 sits against Popeyes' own statement that prices vary by restaurant and purchase method
    • Reported that in past years customers could have the turkey shipped to their door