Skip to content
Foodie Trend News

Dunkin's Tennis Menu: Melon Deuce Energy and Matcha Point Went Live August 30

Published Sep 1, 2026Updated Oct 25, 2026Officially confirmed

Dunkin' put two limited-time drinks on the menu on August 30, 2026: Melon Deuce Energy, which the company describes as watermelon lime and raspberry flavors finished with lemonade, and Matcha Point, which the company describes as matcha blended with French vanilla flavor and protein milk, carrying 18 grams of protein in a medium. Dunkin' has announced no end date for either, and stated no price for either drink.

Status
Limited timeConfirmed by the company
Brand
Dunkin'
Launch
Aug. 30 (Aug 30, 2026)
Where
US — participating Dunkin' locations nationwide
Run
Limited time
  • Two drinks went on sale August 30, 2026: Melon Deuce Energy and Matcha Point, at participating Dunkin' locations nationwide.
  • Dunkin' calls the lineup limited-time but has not announced an end date for either drink.
  • Dunkin' says Matcha Point carries 18 grams of protein in a medium, made with matcha, French vanilla flavor and protein milk.
  • Dunkin' stated no price for either drink in its announcement.
  • A purchase of a 3-count assorted MUNCHKINS comes with a Limited-Edition Mini Tennis Can, one per transaction, while supplies last.
  • The Serve, Sip, Swing merch collection went on sale Friday, September 4 at 10 a.m. ET on DunkinRunsonMerch.com — HEAD x Dunkin' tennis bags at $99 each, other items $15 to $50.
  • The Game. Set. Sip. pop-up at Grand Central Terminal ran August 30–31 only and has now finished.
  • Nation's Restaurant News reports the drink is a nonalcoholic take on the Honey Deuce, the US Open's official cocktail since 2006.
  • The US Open, the tournament the lineup was built around, finished September 13 — and as of October 17, 2026 Dunkin' still has not announced an end date for either drink.
  • Dunkin' has announced four further seasonal lineups since — the L.L.Bean fall blend on September 21, the Halloween drinks on September 30, the Avengers: Doomsday menu on October 6 and a Spider Donut and Berry Battie drink on October 14 — without announcing an end for the tennis drinks

What was announced

On August 27, 2026, Dunkin' announced a tennis-season lineup going on sale August 30: two beverages, a collectible, a merchandise collaboration and a two-day pop-up.

The beverages are Melon Deuce Energy, which Dunkin' describes as juicy watermelon lime and raspberry flavors finished with lemonade, and Matcha Point, which Dunkin' describes as matcha blended with French vanilla flavor and protein milk, with 18 grams of protein in a medium. Dunkin' called them limited-time beverages and gave no end date and no price for either.

The collectible is a Limited-Edition Mini Tennis Can, given with any purchase of a 3-count assorted mix of MUNCHKINS Donut Hole Treats, one per transaction, at participating locations nationwide while supplies last.

Jill Nelson, chief marketing officer at Dunkin', said in the announcement: "Whether heading to the courts themselves or spending the day at a match, we've seen our guests make Dunkin' part of their tennis routines."

Why it matters

Two things make this more than a seasonal drop.

The first is that it is a chain-scale version of something bars have been doing all summer. Nation's Restaurant News reported that the US Open's Honey Deuce has spawned riffs across New York restaurants and beyond, and that Dunkin's Melon Deuce Energy is the nonalcoholic entry in that field — which is why a coffee chain is selling a watermelon lemonade in late August.

The second is Matcha Point. Dunkin' says it is built on matcha and protein milk and carries 18 grams of protein in a medium — a protein claim attached to a matcha drink, at a chain Dunkin' says has more than 14,200 restaurants.

The lifecycle is the open question. Dunkin' has committed to no end date, so the only honest record is limited-time, no last day announced — which is what this page will track.

What went on sale, and when

Dunkin' announced the lineup on August 27, 2026 and put it on sale on August 30. Two beverages are involved.

Melon Deuce Energy: the company describes it as juicy watermelon lime and raspberry flavors, finished with lemonade.

Matcha Point: the company describes it as matcha blended with French vanilla flavor and protein milk, and states that a medium carries 18 grams of protein.

Alongside the drinks, Dunkin' says any purchase of a 3-count assorted mix of MUNCHKINS Donut Hole Treats comes with a Limited-Edition Mini Tennis Can, limited to one per transaction at participating locations nationwide while supplies last.

Both drinks are available at participating Dunkin' locations nationwide. Dunkin' described the lineup as limited-time in its announcement without attaching a date to it.

Why a melon drink, and why now

The name is the explanation. Nation's Restaurant News reported that the Honey Deuce — vodka, lemonade and raspberry liqueur, garnished with three skewered honeydew balls shaped to look like mini tennis balls — launched at the 2006 US Open and is now the tournament's official drink, and that its price has climbed steeply since its debut.

According to that reporting, Dunkin's Melon Deuce Energy is a nonalcoholic version of it, built on watermelon, lime and raspberry flavors finished with lemonade. Nation's Restaurant News also reported that Dunkin' is far from alone: it named Red Rooster Harlem, BowTie Bar, CUT by Wolfgang Puck, The Wall Street Hotel, Clemente Bar, Elcielo at Virgin Hotels, 28 Nomad and Kickstand Cocktails as venues running their own Honey Deuce variations this season.

That is the context Dunkin's own announcement leaves out. The drink is not a standalone invention; it is a national chain's entry into a riff that bars and restaurants have been running all summer, timed to the tournament.

The second drink is not part of that riff. Matcha Point attaches a protein claim to a matcha drink: Dunkin' says a medium carries 18 grams of protein, from a base of matcha, French vanilla flavor and protein milk.

What Dunkin' did not announce

Three things are missing from the announcement, and each of them is the sort of detail a reader usually wants.

No end date. Dunkin' called the lineup limited-time twice in its release and never said when it ends. The company has committed to nothing beyond that, so this page records the item as limited-time with no last day announced, rather than guessing one.

No drink prices. Dunkin' stated prices for the merchandise collection but not for either beverage, and pricing at Dunkin' varies by location. No price appears on this page because the company did not publish one.

No nutrition detail beyond the protein figure. The 18 grams of protein in a medium Matcha Point is the only number Dunkin' gave.

The tournament itself is now over. Nation's Restaurant News dated this year's US Open Aug. 23 to Sept. 13, 2026, so the moment the lineup was built around passed two days before this page was last checked. Dunkin' has still published nothing to say the drinks are going with it: checked September 15, 2026, the announcement is unchanged and no end date has appeared in Dunkin's newsroom. A seasonal tie-in outliving its season is common enough — but it means the question "is it still there" is now worth asking at your own store rather than assuming either way.

Re-checked on October 2, 2026: still nothing. Dunkin' has published two further seasonal launches in the meantime — the L.L.Bean fall blend on September 21 and the Halloween lineup on September 30 — and neither announcement mentions the tennis drinks or gives them a last day. A chain moving on to its next seasonal push is not the same as a company retiring an item, so this page does not claim the drinks are gone. What can be said is narrower and verifiable: five weeks past the tournament the lineup was built around, Dunkin' has stated no end date, and Dunkin's own menu pages are client-rendered and could not be verified from this check.

Re-checked October 9, 2026. Dunkin's August 27 release still carries no update note and still names no last day, and Dunkin's newsroom index shows no announcement about the tennis drinks ending. What it does show is a third seasonal lineup announced since: the Avengers: Doomsday menu, announced October 6 and starting November 4, after the L.L.Bean fall blend on September 21 and the Halloween drinks on September 30. Forty days after the US Open finished, two drinks built around it are still on the menu with no stated end.

Re-checked on October 15, 2026, six weeks after the drinks went on sale. Dunkin' has still named no end date and no price for either one, and its newsroom carries nothing about the tennis menu since the August 27 announcement — the releases after it cover the L.L.Bean blend, the Halloween drinks, the Avengers menu and, on October 14, the Spider Donut's return.

What this check could not establish is whether the two drinks are still being sold. Dunkin's menu page renders its items in the browser and returns no item names to a plain request, so this page cannot read it, and Dunkin' does not publish a removal notice when a limited-time drink ends. So the honest position after six weeks is narrower than it looks: no end date was ever announced, and no source this site can read says the drinks have gone. They may already be off the menu.

The merch drop and the pop-up

The merchandise is on a separate schedule from the drinks. Dunkin' said the Serve, Sip, Swing collection would go on sale Friday, September 4 at 10 a.m. ET on DunkinRunsonMerch.com, and that date has now passed. It includes two HEAD x Dunkin' tennis bags, in orange and pink, at $99 each, plus tennis-inspired apparel and accessories priced from $15 to $50.

The experiential half has already finished. Game. Set. Sip., a two-day activation with American Express Gold at Grand Central Terminal's Vanderbilt Hall, ran August 30 and 31 from 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. It is over; the drinks are what remains.

Dunkin' also said in the same announcement that a tennis legend would join the campaign the following week, without naming them. That week has passed, and as of September 15, 2026 no follow-up naming them has appeared in Dunkin's newsroom.

Common questions

When did Dunkin's tennis drinks launch?
August 30, 2026, at participating Dunkin' locations nationwide. Dunkin' announced them on August 27.
When do Melon Deuce Energy and Matcha Point end?
Dunkin' has not said. It called the lineup limited-time in its August 27 announcement and gave no end date, and none had appeared as of October 2, 2026 — even though the US Open, which the lineup was built around, finished September 13. Dunkin' has since announced an L.L.Bean fall blend (September 21) and a Halloween lineup (September 30) without mentioning these drinks.
How much protein is in Matcha Point?
Dunkin' states that a medium Matcha Point carries 18 grams of protein. The company describes the drink as matcha blended with French vanilla flavor and protein milk.
How much do the drinks cost?
Dunkin' did not state a price for either drink, and prices at Dunkin' vary by location. This page does not print a price because the company has not published one.
Is Melon Deuce Energy related to the US Open's Honey Deuce?
Nation's Restaurant News reported that it is a nonalcoholic take on the Honey Deuce, the cocktail that launched at the 2006 US Open and is now the tournament's official drink.
Can I still visit the Grand Central pop-up?
No. Dunkin' scheduled Game. Set. Sip. at Grand Central Terminal's Vanderbilt Hall for August 30 and 31 only, and it has finished.

Sources

  • Dunkin' · Press release · checked Oct 25, 2026

    • Re-checked October 5, 2026: the August 27 release is unchanged. It gives Aug. 30 as the start and still states no end date — the lineup is called "limited-time" and only the mini tennis can is qualified "while supplies last". No last day has been announced.
    • Re-checked October 17, 2026: the August 27 release is unchanged and carries no update note. It still gives Aug. 30 as the start, still states no end date — the lineup is called limited-time and only the mini tennis can is qualified "while supplies last" — and still states no price for either drink.
    • Re-read October 25, 2026: unchanged, dated August 27, 2026. Still describes Melon Deuce Energy and Matcha Point as a limited-time lineup available beginning Aug. 30 “while supplies last”, with no last day and no price for either drink.
  • Dunkin' · Press release · checked Oct 25, 2026

    • Re-checked October 5, 2026: Dunkin' has published nothing further about the tennis menu. The newsroom's recent releases are the September 30 Halloween lineup and an October 1 National Pumpkin Spice Day item; no tennis-menu end date or removal notice has been posted.
    • Re-read October 25, 2026: the newsroom index's most recent post is the October 14, 2026 Spider Donut release. Nothing published since the August tennis release names an end date for Melon Deuce Energy or Matcha Point.
  • Nation's Restaurant News · Food publication · checked Oct 25, 2026

    • The Honey Deuce launched at the 2006 US Open and is the tournament's official drink
    • Dunkin's Melon Deuce Energy is a nonalcoholic take on the Honey Deuce
    • Restaurants including Red Rooster Harlem, CUT by Wolfgang Puck and The Wall Street Hotel are running their own Honey Deuce variations
    • Re-read on September 13, 2026: unchanged — still no end date stated.
    • Re-read on September 15, 2026: unchanged; reports the US Open ran Aug. 23 to Sept. 13, 2026.
    • Re-read on September 17, 2026: unchanged — still no end date for the Dunkin' drinks; notes a partnership running Aug. 23–Sept. 13, "the length of the tennis tournament".
    • Re-read on October 2, 2026: unchanged — still reports the Honey Deuce riffs and the Aug. 23-Sept. 13 tournament window, and still states no end date for the Dunkin’ drinks.
    • URL corrected October 17, 2026: the previously cited address (…-are-everywhere-this-year) now redirects to Nation's Restaurant News's Beverage Trends section index, returning HTTP 200 with no article — which would read as a false pass to an automated check. The article itself is at …-are-everywhere-including-dunkin-.
    • Re-read October 17, 2026 at the corrected URL: unchanged, published August 27, 2026 by Patricia Cobe. It still says the Honey Deuce was introduced at the 2006 US Open and is the official tournament cocktail, that Melon Deuce Energy is the nonalcoholic version, and it still states no end date for the Dunkin' drinks.
    • Correction to an earlier note here: Red Rooster Harlem is not running its own Honey Deuce riff. It serves the official Honey Deuce alongside a Maestro Dobel Ace Paloma. The outlets creating their own versions are CUT by Wolfgang Puck (The Daisy Cutter) and The Wall Street Hotel (Match Point).
    • Correction to an earlier note here: the article does not state the US Open's dates directly. It reports that BowTie Bar's Honey Deuce offer ran Aug. 23 to Sept. 13, "the length of the tennis tournament", which is where those dates come from.
    • Re-read October 25, 2026: unchanged, dated August 27, 2026. Still frames Melon Deuce Energy as Dunkin's nonalcoholic riff on the US Open's Honey Deuce and names the Matcha Point, and still gives no end date.